Track Of The Day: Haim – I’ll Try Anything Once (Covering The Strokes)

It seems pretty popular to cover The Strokes at the moment. I put up a cover by Azealia Banks earlier this year and now LA’ s Haim are at it. Their choice is “I’ll Try Anything Once” which is the B-side to their single “Heart In A Cage”. The track is the original version of “You Only Live Once” from The Strokes 2006 third album First Impressions Of Earth. Haim’s version is a pretty, stark, late night 80’s take on the song which would sit pretty well on The Strokes latest effort: Comedown Machine which I reviewed here. I love the original but I think the sisters have definitely done it justice. Listen to the track below:

The band have just released their new EP Falling.

Leave a Reply

